flying my new belt CP V2 carbon

taizi

ive just picked up a new heli and finally moved into 450 size

ive wanted a trex450 but had a reality check because im still an amateur and the thought of all that lovely expensive carbon and electronics hitting the deck made me think, so i started looking on the chinese ebay and found an Esky Belt CP V2 full carbon edition (pic in my profile) which was going for 600rmb (about 50 pounds) which usually sells for 1400rmb, so i bought it bearing in mind the plastic version cost over 700rmb this was a great deal
i checked with the owner and he can fly 4ch helis but this one scared him and he hit the carbon blades and broke one of them, so he sold it

when i got it i checked it over and its in perfect condition no other damage anywhere, and as i suspected the setup was way out as most RTF helis are, so after about 20-30 mins of checking and setting up it was ready to fly ofcourse had to wait for battery

my first flight was with the training bars on (first450 flight) while i set up the tail, but the second flight i forgot to fit the bars and although the tail was still a little out it wasnt till i was flying i remembered the trainers hehehehehe

by the third flight i had the tail working well and even tried nose in which was great, i cant believe how much more stable it is compared to my cp3 and trex250 clone, ive only been able to fly in the underground carpark because of strong winds here but wow what a difference

my only problem so far is the esc which on more research i know is rubbish as its twitched twice so far the first causing the bird to drop to the floor, lucky it was only a foot off, oh and the canopy is coming apart but i have glued it so should be ok
i will be fitting my DX6i into it and changing the gyro to my spare KDS820, and i will buy a new proper esc and some nice bright yellow tarot carbon blades but other than that its a great heli especially for me as the bit are cheap to replace should i deck it