Misc. Need help with Simulator binding

Air Sick

I'm new to all of this so I am probably doing something dumb, but I sure can't figure out what it is. My setup is:

1. Spektrum NX8 Controller
2. Spektrum SPMWS2000 dongle
3. Aerofly RC9 simulator
4. iMac computer

When using the cable supplied with the NX8 connected to the computer USB port, everything worked great. But I really wanted to use the wireless mode.

I read and followed the instructions for wirelessly binding the WS2000 dongle to the NX8, but have been unable to get it to work.
I have successfully completed step 1 of the instructions which said to insert the dongle while pushing the Bind button. It did start rapidly flashing the orange light indicating it is in the binding mode.

Step 2 said bind the transmitter. . . . . . and that's the end of the instructions.

On the NX8, I open the Function List screen, select Bind, select Yes, select Bind. The screen then says it's Binding. After a few seconds, it returns to the main screen and the dongle continues flashing orange, indicating that it is still waiting to be bound.

Any help to get this wireless thing working would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Air Sick (aka Tom)

RandyDSok

Make sure you are using the Bind feature in the Aircraft menu and not the one found in the Trainer for the Wireless Trainer connection.

As an added suggestion... get the Transmitter ready to bind ( in the menus ) but don't press the bind button yet.. then plug in the wireless receiver while pressing the Bind button... now tell the transmitter to bind. Don't be too close or too far away.... if too close, it can overdrive the signal making it distort and difficult if not impossible for the devices to understand the signal ... of course too far away makes the signal too weak for them to understand each other.

Air Sick

Ding, Ding, Ding . . . We have a winner! :arms: