General Need help with Team Losi 22 2wd buggy! New member

Taylor Austin

Hello,
This is Taylor Austin, I am brand new to Rc and i Have a losi 22 2wd buggy. I took a picture of what I have and i also have the team losi 17in1 tool kit.(http://www.horizonhobby.com/products/17-in-1-tool-kit-LOSB46 06) there is the link for that. I just need help with everything I am BRAND new to this. I just got whatever comes in the box which is bags A through F I believe. That is all I have. I do not have a motor, or any of that. I asked the company 3 times and they just send me a parts list. The thing is I dont know what parts I have and what parts I dont. So its kind of useless even though I keep telling them this. I also do not want to spend another 200 plus dollars on other parts. I already spent alot on the car. I am not looking to be a national championship driver but have fun and maybe go to a few events here and there. I would appreciate the help!

Thank you very much,
Taylor

$(KGrHqN,!qEFItwhi8mIBSOz6qFLhQ~~60_1.jpg

EyeStation

Hey there Taylor, Welcome to the forum.
Looking at the Losi site I found this page of Recommended parts and accessories.
http://www.tlracing.com/Products/RelatedParts.aspx?ProdID=TLR0022&Category=Completion%20Guides&SubCategory=Recommended
So, besides the motor, you will need a transmitter/Receiver combo, a good strong and fast servo for your steering, front and rear Tires and inserts (Foams), a 2 Cell Lipo battery and a motor Speed controller.
You got a really nice kit, but you will still have a bit more money to spend.
Don't fret it now. I might suggest getting a servo first so you can at least get the kit built up to a roller stage. Taking your time with the build should give you some time to collect up more funds for the other items.

Let us know what you equipment you are looking at and we will help you make some cost wise purchases.

I think you are gonna love this buggy when it's done.