General R81 Receiver

MurryB

I just put a brand new radiomaster R81 receiver in my quad and it will not bind. Hold down bind button and plug battery in led blink one time and that is it. Help

RandyDSok

The R81 is a Frysky D8 compatible receiver so make sure your radio is setup for that or is compatible to that standard. While most radios use a single standard, several of the Radiomaster radios are multi-protocol but must be set to the standard that your receiver is made for. See your manuals for further instructions on your radio's compatibility etc.

MurryB

Radio is setup right. I have a mamba f722 fc. Receiver is wired direct to fc. I bough a Diatone roma Quad all I had to do was put receiver on it have tried 2 the spektrum 4650 and radiomaster R81. neither works the 4650 did bind but would not work in betaflight. I have NX8 radio and radiomaster TX12.

RandyDSok

I don't use any of this type of equpiment... So my comments will be for generic information I've read and other common causes I've seen or heard of only. That is in part of why I mentioned the protocol requirements earlier since you gave no additional information on what other equipment you were using so had no other direction to suggest first. In short, it was and still is the first place to look. Again, my suggestions will be for common areas that mistakes are often made in or things often overlooked if I know of them.