FBL Gyro Spektrum FC6250Hx FBL

gadget47

This thread is primarily about experiences and info on the FC6259Hx. I recently purchased mine after totaling the electronics in an unexpected meeting between mother earth and my chopper.
I only have one system (ikon 2 bt- rest in pieces) prior to the 6250 to reference, and I have to say I like having the programming aspect on my radio instead of a pc or phone.
Because I spent quite a bit of time learning the ikon software/setup, my understanding of the spektrum terms and basic jargon was relatively easy- I went right through the process in a short amount of time.
One thing I did was view the setup videos from Spektrum and then set up the system accordingly. I have safe and rescue turned on as well- I figured I'm new to Fbl systems and I want to start practicing F3C with this system and my Kraken 580 N- and keep the parts count low
Once the weather gets better ( currently 12*F) I'll be adjusting and hovering and relaying as I go. Looking forward to becoming a better heli pilot this year.

buel williams

I set one of those up for a buddy on a Synergy 516. It was fairly easy and the heli flew rock solid. Youl be happy with it, I'm sure. Still not a fan of the forward programming...
Yea forward programming center servos with sub trims ok but when you setup a new model do subs go back to zero, does that affect the first model I mean how does that work.

gadget47

I saw the trims do work, however the instructions say to trim cyclic in (for drift) forward programming- thats how the ikon 2bt was too. Based on the models I've added to my radio I would say the settings are all basic and have to be set up each time a new model is added (unless you copy an existing model setup)the real question is will the transmitter trims screw up the FBL 's operation?

buel williams