Other turnigy 9x governor mixing

brent

Hi everyone, I'm using the 9x with my 3gx on a 700n and I would like to be able to mix the governor channel with the idle up switch I'm not very good at putting it in words so I made a video take a look and see if you can help me out or have any suggestions? 9x governor mixing - YouTube
cheers Brent

brent

Okay, after some thinking... because I cant assign the throttle channel to the governor (maybe able to with other radios) I'm pretty sure since my channel 7 (governor switch) is only two way I can only have the governor off or on to a preset value.
This is after I try'd setting the end point of channel 7 to +1 and -1 which did allow me to move the servo I had plugged in channel 7 in 1 degree movements however when I plugged channel 7 into the governor it did not turn on using just the idle switch or the channel 7 switch.
So my conclusion is when I fly in normal, id1 or id2 with the governor on I'll just have to settle for the one head speed unless I land and change the percentage of channel 7.

murankar

Staff member
The stock 9x has a mixing menu option but it doesn't work, at least I couldn't get mine to work. I upgraded, for a lack of better terms, my firmware to er9x. I have not worked with mixing on it beyond 120° swash so I can't help there.

Personally if I had a 700n I would be be using something like a dx6i, JR or Futaba radios. I would even go as far as hi-tech.

With the firmware upgrade you can have telemetry built in to the radio. Only other person on here who has worked extensively with the 9x brand is Westy, he has a few videos on how to work with the radio.

Your gov is going to set constant head speed that's it. You tell the gov what the max head speed is and from there your id1 and 2 will be curves that will be lower than that based on percentages.