Flight Controllers Wiring up Receiver

roshie

Hello!

I'm a beginner reviving my first mini quad build that I started in 2017 and never finished. I have some parts that might be out of date and have been struggling to find info on how to wire up my receiver to my flight controller:
Receiver: Mini 2.4GHz 16CH SBUS Receiver - Integrated Smart Port / Dual-way Telemetry / Compatible with FrSky D16
Flight Controller: SP Racing F3 Flight Controller (Deluxe)

Over the 6 years I seem to have lost the cables that came with the flight controller, I'm ok with soldering so if someone can please advise what connections I need to make, I would be greatly appreciative!

From what info I have found, there are two ways to connect the receiver, one using the larger three pin connector or using the smaller 4 pin connector. Can someone explain what the difference is between these?

For more info about my build

Thanks to all who contribute.

roshie

Thanks a lot for that info D.O.G.

I guess I'm just trying to understand it a little better first. The receiver I have looks different to most of the ones I have found in these diagrams, of the two connectors at the bottom of my receiver, I can see T, V, G & A labelled on the four pin connector and S, V & G labelled on the three pin connector. These don't seem to line up with the results I have seen.
I was reading about differences with PPM, PWM, Serial Rx and apparently mine is S.Bus which is a subset of Serial Rx which is only compatible with certain things?

Also, it says that it's supports dual-way telemetry. Is there something special I need to do for this, is there any benefit in having dual-way telemetry?

bigone5500

This will help you understand RC protocols (sbus, serial rx, etc...)