Quad Blade Torrent 110 to DX6I help!!

TazinKy

I'm a noob at programing the transmitters. I have an old Dx6i that i'm trying to get my new Blade Torrent 110 to work with. Has anyone tried this setup and got it to work yet? I need help bad! I have hooked it up to betaflight. it is communicating with the software.

Thanks for any help!

Admiral

Hi TazinKy, I do not have one but plenty of small quads.
What is communicating with Betaflight the Torrent or the DX61 ? ( should be both.)
Is the Torrent bound to the DX6i.
Make sure you have removed the blades.

I won't be around for the next few hours, if somebody else wants to chime in.

TazinKy

Hi TazinKy, I do not have one but plenty of small quads.
What is communicating with Betaflight the Torrent or the DX61 ? ( should be both.)
Is the Torrent bound to the DX6i.
Make sure you have removed the blades.

I won't be around for the next few hours, if somebody else wants to chime in.

Both are communicating in Betaflight. Quad is bound to the transmitter. In the simulator it's showing the quad spinning. The throttle sticks left and right movement is the only one that shows movement in Betaflight. It is not centered though. The manual says to set the travel for the servos to 150/150 or 148/148 but the transmitter only goes to 125. I'm not really sure where the adjustments are for these because their not named the same.

Thanks!

Admiral

I'm using Cleanflight not Betaflight so there may be some differences.
If I understand when you are on the receiver page you only see movement on the Yaw Slider ? (I assume your transmitter is Mode 2)
On the Receiver Page go to the Channel Map on the RH side a click the down triangle and select Spektrum / Gaupner / JR .

Hopefully that will change the mapping to the same as the Torrent, the instructions have been written for the later Transmitters that is why you can only get 125 on your Tx that is as far as it goes just use 125/125

TazinKy