Quad Please help!

NEIL

Hi guys, I'm new here so bear with me if I come across as a total noob!

I'm a cameraman by trade and have ventured into the world of aerial video.

I bought a nice simple 450 quad to get to grips with multirotor flying. I seem to have got the hang of it so far.

I had a pretty bad crash in the first few days, had to rebuild (new ESCs and motors), got it up and flying again (better than it did before, pretty stoked on that!), had what seemed like a not too serious crash yesterday, knackered a couple of the motors, so replaced again with the same type. Reset everything, recalibrated the ESCs etc. etc. and now when I try lift off, it just flips over to the right hand side.

Can anyone help me with this at all? I've tried everything I can think of and it just keeps doing the same :(

Any help will be much appreciated!!!

Thanks,

Neil

Karubah

GDay Neil, Welcome to THE forum to be on. Just a few things first. Can you tell us what sort of quad, what gyro or control board and radio you are using? We need a starting point and if you can post a pic that will be good. There is plenty of people willing to help here.

NEIL

GDay Neil, Welcome to THE forum to be on. Just a few things first. Can you tell us what sort of quad, what gyro or control board and radio you are using? We need a starting point and if you can post a pic that will be good. There is plenty of people willing to help here.

Hi Karubah,

thanks for the fast reply!

It's a black crow 450 frame (X config), kk2.0 v1.5 board, spektrum dx6i radio, orange 6ch rx, hobbywing 20A esc, emax cf2822 1200kv motors, 2200mAh 3s LiPo, 8x4.5 props (i know they are a bit small but it made it way more stable, but radically reduced flight time unfortunately!)